Visit MPB Visit MPB Visit MPB

Newbie - New Kx, Flash not working?

kiwimel
Posted 13/07/2010 - 14:08 Link
OK - I am completely new to the whole DSLR world and so I have quite a few questions. Please excuse me if I seem completely stupid to you all but I'm still learning!

1. Does anyone know of a worthwhile Beginners DSLR course I could take in my spare time? I could spend hours trwaling the net but if you have suggestions of some that you have attended then I would be extremely grateful.

2. My flash wont work I only got my camera 2 weeks ago and now whether I use it in manual mode or auto made the flash will pop up but nothing happens? I cant work out whats happened?

3. My parents gifted me my camera for my engagement present. I was so excited! Now I am thinking it may be faulty. I have the warranty but my parents live in Tokyo (Where they purchased it) and it is all in Japanese. Do I have to send it back to Japan???? Or can I get it sorted in the UK?

Many thanks in advance and I'm sorry if these are silly questions.
Pentaxophile
Posted 13/07/2010 - 14:59 Link
I think the flash control is accessed via the fn button on the back. You can download a manual from Pentax's website!

Welcome to the forum btw!
[link=https://500px.com/will_brealey/[/link]
JohnX
Posted 13/07/2010 - 15:15 Link
Transit
Posted 16/07/2010 - 03:45 Link
kiwimel wrote:
OK - I am completely new to the whole DSLR world and so I have quite a few questions. Please excuse me if I seem completely stupid to you all but I'm still learning!

Hi and welcome.
Ask as many questions as you like
Great camera the K-x.
I'm sure someone will be along with DSLR learner course shortly !
Pete
K-1 K-01 Q-7
some len

Close to the Edge
Down by the River
Edited by Transit: 16/07/2010 - 03:46
johnriley
Posted 16/07/2010 - 08:43 Link