Yorkshire Cameras... scam site!
Link
Posted 25/04/2011 - 22:58
Guess I could email sales@yorkshirecameras.com and ask about collecting in person from the shop. It's easily in range from my present abode.
Be interesting to see what the reply would be. John
Link
Posted 24/08/2011 - 11:00
These people are back again, this time they have lifted content from Yorkshire Cameras and Digital Depot.
This post from DD on talkphotography this morning. Quote: Hi Everyone I know most of you are aware of scam sites and know what to spot but I wanted to bring you to the attention of someone that has launched a scam site but we are the victims this time as they are pretending to be us and using our old Swindon shop address and phone number. http://www.photostore123.com/ This website is nothing to do with us so please do not purchase anything as they are a scam! We are in the process of trying to get it taken down but these things take time. Regards Stuart
Link
Posted 24/08/2011 - 12:18
Yorkshire cameras website appears to have been taken down now.
Photography, like alcohol, should only be allowed to those who can do without it. - Walter Sickert flickr aliengrove.com PPG
Link
Posted 24/08/2011 - 12:38
I came quite close to ordering from this lot a few months ago. Ironically their prices are too cheap. I think I had a Pentax SMC FA 50mm 1.4 lined up for £185.00 new. I might not have gone to the trouble of googling them with the word "scam" if the lens had been £250 but may still have ordered it.
I'd like to thank them for re-installing the concept of "buyer beware" to my purchasing behavoir. Good work |
Login to Pentax User
Latest News and Articles Introduction To Photoshop ActionsSee how creating a Photoshop Action can save you time when performing regular and mundain image e... Pentax User Archive: Through A KeyholeLeading erotic photographer Bob Carlos Clarke's view on sex, his book publishing venture and on P... Free Newsletter |